Where Do You See Yourself In 10 Years?

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Where do you see myself in 10 years you ask?

Well in 10 years I’ll be a little older, 17 to be exact ๐Ÿ‘€ OK I’ll be 47 ๐Ÿคฃ (let me live my life) but to be fair, I could pass for a 17 year old I’m that young looking. Doesn’t help that I’m a shortie and sound like a  child at times ๐Ÿคญ

My god I’m gonna be 47 in 10 years! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ญ

But anyhoo, in 10 years I hope to have at least one or to or 10 kids (the struggle has been REAL REAL ๐Ÿ˜ฅ) I’m so desperate to have a kid(s) it’s unreal. The disappointment every month is like no other. Trying to get a doctors appointment ANYWHERE in the UK at the moment is impossible ๐Ÿ˜ช all I want to do is find out why conceiving has been such an issue for me (and us) but that’s another post for another day.

So besides wanting and hoping to be a mother, I’d also like to be in my own home, it’ll be a miracle if I could buy a house (have you seen the prices and requirements these days?!!) Cost of living here ain’t no joke ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

I’d also like to be in a job that makes me happy and that I actually enjoy, because the job I have now ๐Ÿ˜ฎโ€๐Ÿ’จ I’m actually put off by being in another customer focused environment ๐Ÿ™„

I don’t think I’ve got a dream job. I would love to work in a nursery or with young children. I just love small children. They honestly brighten up my day and bring me so much joy โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿค— I’ve also had this fantasy of being a travel writer or just being a  writer or creative writer in general.

I’ve always thought of myself as being a creative person, once I start flowing, I can write for daayyys, but lately writer’s block has got me real bad, hence why I’ve not been able to finish my short story I started 10 years ago ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜‚ I do hope to finish it this year (fingers crossed)

Maybe I’ll be married within the next 10 years ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ only been with my boyfriend 3 years but at times it feels like we’re an old married couple ๐Ÿคญ In general, I wouldn’t mind being married, but if it doesn’t happen, that’s fine too ๐Ÿ™‚

So yeah..I think that’s about it. Kids, happy home, happy in my job, continued great relationship with my boyfriend and just happy in general and actually get to live life instead of feeling like I’m just trying to survive and get by.

I’m not saying life is the pits at the moment (I’m still standing, I’ve got a roof over my head, a very loving and caring partner, a job) it’d just be better if things were different.

Life is what you make it right? Nothing changes unless something changes. You want something in life, gotta make it hapen.

If there’s one thing I can give to anyone having a really hard time right now it’s this…

Leave a comment